Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Sam
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evelyn
    se

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Personal and comfortable with lovely staff

    I was very comfortable. The beds each have plugs and lamps and the breakfast was really very good for a hostal! The staff was so welcoming and warm and I liked little details like rubber ducks in the bathroom and a cosy lounge. Oh and it was located 1 minute away from the airport bus (which was very handy when the breakfast starts at 8 and the bus leaves at 8:15 haha..)
    Picos de europa
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    7 April 2018

    Nice hostel at the center with friendly staff.

    Gerardo
    uy

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018
    All good
    Good hostel and convenient location, very close to the bus and train stations
    Daniel
    co

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018
    Loved the common room—great ambiance to chill and make friends. Shame it closes at 23h but totally understandable.
    Jelle Bosman
    be

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Chill hostel

    Warm atmosphere! Good music!
    Valentina
    es

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018
    Everybody at the hostel was so nice to me!! Right next to the bus station, great kitchen and common room.
    Deniz.T.
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    15 March 2018
    There is a 1,5 euros charge if you'd like to leave your luggage for the day after you check out. Even though the money goes to an NGO, I still should've known before. I didn't like it
    The location is really convenient if you'll travel around because it's right across the bus station. I also liked the lounge are, it was cosy.
    peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margita
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 October 2017
    Breakfast consists of toast and tea. Meager at best. But that's Spain, I guess.
    The staff was very helpful and went out of his way to find hiking sticks and resolve a booking issue.
    Alexandra
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2017

    A few improvements but overall pretty decent.

    My first night was odd I was the only female in a room with all men. One guy snored the entire night and another guy made banging noises to try and get him to be quiet. Then 3 men came in late and were chatting. I'm not sure what could've been done about this but I didn't sleep at all the first night because of this. The owner gave me earplugs though after which were awesome! I'd also say that maybe something a little thicker than a sheet for a blanket in the autumn and winter months would be lovely. Breakfast was just toast but I would've gone out for other food anyway. These things brought down the value slightly but overall it was a pleasant hostel. The friendliness of the owner made up for everything else.
    The owner is a super nice guy. The hostel is clean and the common room is cute.
    kw

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2017

    A nice property for stay in Santander.

    Bath rooms are very small.
    Friendly staff. Location of this property is at the centre of the town. Supermarket is very close. Worth for the money.
    dk

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2017
    The iron beds were not good, not stable, and too much noicy when people turned around and wanted to come down. The madras was too thin. Some things in the house needed some repair.
    John L
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017

    Good hostel.

    Great location for bus and train stations.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stevie
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grant Hockley
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2017

    Nice place with public transport right outside the front door

    Location Friendly staff
    Vladimira
    cz

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017
    Super friendly staff, clean and cosy place, great location
    Lisa
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    pl

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017
    Excellent location if you need to get to the airport - bus stop opposite the hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Loading reviews