This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
7.8
Reviews
    peter
    gb
    10
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margita
    us
    8.8
    21 October 2017
    Breakfast consists of toast and tea. Meager at best. But that's Spain, I guess.
    The staff was very helpful and went out of his way to find hiking sticks and resolve a booking issue.
    Alexandra
    gb
    7.9
    9 October 2017
    A few improvements but overall pretty decent.
    My first night was odd I was the only female in a room with all men. One guy snored the entire night and another guy made banging noises to try and get him to be quiet. Then 3 men came in late and were chatting. I'm not sure what could've been done about this but I didn't sleep at all the first night because of this. The owner gave me earplugs though after which were awesome! I'd also say that maybe something a little thicker than a sheet for a blanket in the autumn and winter months would be lovely. Breakfast was just toast but I would've gone out for other food anyway. These things brought down the value slightly but overall it was a pleasant hostel. The friendliness of the owner made up for everything else.
    The owner is a super nice guy. The hostel is clean and the common room is cute.
    kw
    9.2
    9 October 2017
    A nice property for stay in Santander.
    Bath rooms are very small.
    Friendly staff. Location of this property is at the centre of the town. Supermarket is very close. Worth for the money.
    dk
    10
    4 October 2017
    The iron beds were not good, not stable, and too much noicy when people turned around and wanted to come down. The madras was too thin. Some things in the house needed some repair.
    John L
    ie
    9.6
    2 October 2017
    Good hostel.
    Great location for bus and train stations.
    de
    7.5
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stevie
    gb
    7.5
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grant Hockley
    au
    9.6
    28 September 2017
    Nice place with public transport right outside the front door
    Location Friendly staff
    Vladimira
    cz
    10
    26 September 2017
    Super friendly staff, clean and cosy place, great location
    Lisa
    mt
    8.3
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    pl
    10
    18 September 2017
    Excellent location if you need to get to the airport - bus stop opposite the hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff.
    pl
    6.7
    17 September 2017
    Lack of blanket _ cold night
    Super Centrum, nice staff
    it
    7.1
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joy
    gb
    7.9
    13 September 2017
    Excellent location
    ilveraldino
    it
    7.9
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    ie
    8.8
    12 September 2017
    Good
    Bus station was just across the road and was central to all I wanted . Staff really nice and helpful
    NYer
    us
    8.8
    11 September 2017
    Nicely decorated hostel with a helpful owner in center of the city but rooms are hot in summer
    Room was noisy though this depends more on the guests at the moment, breakfast was just bread and jam, and the room was quite hot
    Owner was very friendly and helpful, hostel was conveniently located, common space was especially nice.
    Franziska
    de
    6.7
    11 September 2017
    Clean place but did not really make me feel home.
    Feels a bit like a dungeon due to the small windows. Beds in the dorm are very tightly stacked. The common room closes at 11pm, so you either have to leave the hostel or go to bed. I did not like this at all!!! The owner of the hostel was friendly but pretty controlling in how one should behave in the hostel. His unrelaxedness made me feel like I had to walk on egg-shelfs, which lead to me not truly enjoying the stay there. The last two points did not give me the true hostel experience.
    Great location. Nice interior design of the hotel.
    Marco
    ch
    9.6
    10 September 2017
    Good quality hostel
    - great location near the railway and bus stations - handy for the city centre - very comfortable beds
Loading reviews
Close